Kylie Wroot

Suppose you need to solve a crime mystery. You survey the crime scene, gather the facts, and write them down in your memo pad. To solve the crime, you take the known facts and, step by step, show who committed the crime. You conscientiously provide supporting evidence for each statement you make.

 

Amazingly, this is the same process you use to solve a proof.

 

 

 

Kylie Wroot:  period 5- 11-3-09

Tags:

7 Responses to “Kylie Wroot”

  1. Janelle Hoatson Says:

    Thats a good way to put it i never thought that solving a crime would be that same as solving a proof

  2. Spencer Elliott Says:

    I never thought a crime and steps of a crime being a proof. That is an interesting way to use a proof. I guess you I never thought of useing a proof as just with number and theroms but this makes sence too.

  3. Anna Allberry Says:

    This makes sense! I would’ve never thought that crime solving had anything to do with geometry.

  4. Lydia Lusk Says:

    Solving crimes can be good

  5. Luke Volz Says:

    This is cool i would have never guessed this could be compared to solving a proof. It makes a lot of sense once you think about it.

  6. Emma Lee Says:

    I never thought that solving a crime and a proof were anything alike. It makes sense to me though.

  7. Alexis Beitler Says:

    That is such a good way to put it! You have to “prove” who did the crime. I never looked at it like that. Who knew solving a crime had anything to do with geometry? I learn something new everyday!

Leave a comment